Darkness

The negativity is overwhelming at the moment.

I am struggling to see any good in anything.

There is the constant noise in my brain telling me how worthless, useless, ugly, undesirable, fat and pathetic I am.

I am starting to believe it.

I can pinpoint a couple of little triggers, but nothing to warrant this.

Nothing to warrant wanting to hurt myself. Nothing to warrant not quite wanting to die but wanting something bad to happen, bad enough to leave me in a hospital for a while.

That’s sick.

Who thinks like that?

I just feel like whatever light was left in me is slowly being swallowed by the darkness. And I’m worried that once I’m all dark there will be no saving me.

Leave a Reply

